Wishbone Cover - 3D

WISHBONE …Be Careful What You Wish For

Book 1 – Screen Adaptation Edition

A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous occurrences…be careful what you wish for.

At the age of nine, growing up in the French countryside, Julien Grenier witnessed the brutal murder of his grandfather. Now, at forty-five, he continues to be plagued by horrific nightmares and reenactments of that tragic event.
Living a successful though austere lifestyle on the Upper East Side of Manhattan, Julien has recreated himself, building emotional walls that even his young wife cannot penetrate.
Though somewhat moody, Julien is a good man with a heart of gold, and a great sense of loyalty and responsibility; enabling his wife, Rachael, to turn a blind eye to his tightly-kept secrets.
Rachael is thirty-two years old; an art dealer and playful free spirit, but after a home invasion assault leaves her emotionally unstable and destroys their care-free and content world, they relocate to a safer environment with the hope of a fresh start.
Kings Hollow is a quaint town, nestled in the serene Catskill Mountains of upstate New York. At first, their new home appears to be the miracle they prayed for, until a traditional children’s game begins to destroy their bliss; Rachael is no longer herself and Julien is experiencing a string of bad luck and unfortunate accidents.
At the center of it all is seventeen-year-old Sarah, a part-time caretaker on the property.
Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow…or is this just Wishful thinking?

WISHBONE is a multi-layered suspense-thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of THE SIXTH SENSE, SHUTTER ISLAND and THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT. Mature, mind-bending Horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a roller coaster of emotional turmoil and shocking events. ~JJ Kohler


Wishbone II Cover - 3DWISHBONE II …Some Wishes Should Never Be Made

Book II

After escaping Kings Hollow, Julien, in an effort to keep his family whole, denies the emotional and physical scars which came back with them. His wife, Rachael, is tormented by their little girl, Jessica, who now shows signs of possessing the same dangerous gifts as Sarah. Rachael is terrified to be alone with the child she once desperately wished for and decides to end it all. When Jessica goes missing, abducted from the school playground, Julien’s nightmares begin to offer clues as to who might have taken her, drawing him back to Kings Hollow. Only now, Sarah is older, more confident in her abilities and determined to fulfill her desires…at any cost.


On Call Cover - 3DON CALLSometimes Emergency Assistance Arrives Too Late

A Short Screenplay

Will is stuck in bumper-to-bumper, rush hour traffic, on a Los Angeles Freeway. With no place to go, and at a complete stand-still, he is about to find out an unimaginable truth via a modern safety device.
Short Story – ON CALL is 20 pages long.
On Call is a short (film) screenplay. It has been sightly altered from its proper script format for the purpose of making reading more enjoyable for those who are not familiar with (or comfortable reading) screenplays. Producers, may contact the author for a proper Final Draft version of ON CALL.


 Wishbone III Mock Cover - 3DWISHBONE III …Wish You Were Here

Book III – Coming Winter 2015

 If you won’t come to Sarah, she’ll come to you.

Life as the Grenier’s know it is gone. How can Julien right their wrongs and set life back on its destined path, if he doesn’t even know anything’s changed? 

Julien, we’re not in Kings Hollow anymore! 


The Gypsy Project Mock Cover - 3DThe Gypsy Project

Coming Soon!

1957: A circus caravan of Roma Gypsies (Holocaust survivors) set up camp in upstate New York. An ex-Nazi soldier, who reluctantly holds secrets to Die Glocke (The Nazi Bell, Hitler’s Time Machine, UFO & Alien documentation), is on the run from the CIA, when he heroically rescues a beautiful, young Gypsy girl from a brutal, disfiguring attack by local hoodlums. Grateful, the Gypsies take the soldier in, hiding him among their clan, only the Clan patriarch recognizes the German, who saved the life of his beloved sister, as the very soldier who shot down and killed his wife and four children as they attempted to flee Auschwitz some years earlier.