Julien Grenier’s French Roast Chicken…WISHBONE IN ;)
  • 04
  • 10
He’s moody
…He’s opinionated
…He hides behind some thick emotional walls
Julien Grenier 
Leading man in Best Selling Thriller,
WISHBONE
by Brooklyn Hudson
(Read Chapter One **Free**—> Here!
May have some faults, but he’s one loyal husband and
This guy can cook!
 
roasted-chicken
 
Julien Grenier’s Roasted Chicken Francais
Wishbone in!
…The most moist chicken you’ve ever tasted…
 
 
1 Whole Roasting Chicken
2 TBS Extra Virgin Oliver Oil
1TBS Minced Garlic
1 TBS Fresh Thyme (or 1 tsp dry)
1 tsp Fresh Oregano (or ½ tsp dry)
½ tsp Fresh Rosemary (or ¼ tsp dry)
1 TBS SALT
1 tsp Black Pepper
2 Lemons (1 whole + 1 Zest & Juice)
1 Small Apple

1. Preheat oven to 350° F (175° C)


2. Remove anything remaining in cavity of chicken and rinse well; Pat dry with paper towel

3. Zest 1 Lemon in bowl and juice into same bowl. Add herbs (Rosemary, Thyme, Oregano, Salt, Pepper, Minced Garlic. Add Olive Oil. Mix well.

4. Cut second Lemon and Apple each in halves and place in cavity of Chicken.

5. Move Chicken to roasting pan and place it breast upward.
6. Pour Olive Oil/Herb mixture over Chicken and rub or brush to coat thoroughly.

7. Tuck wings behind back to keep from drying out.

8. Cook in oven for approximately 50 minutes or until chicken reaches 165° and juices run clear.

Bon Appetit! 
…And don’t forget to make a wish!
Suggested side dishes: 
Roasted Vegetables, Rosemary potatoes, Wild Rice.
 

 

BEST SELLING THRILLER…WISHBONE


A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous occurrences…be careful what you wish for.

 

*         *         *

At the age of nine, growing up in the French countryside, Julien Grenier witnessed the brutal murder of his grandfather. Now, at forty-five, he continues to be plagued by horrific nightmares and reenactments of that tragic event.

Living a successful though austere lifestyle on the Upper East Side of Manhattan, Julien has recreated himself, building emotional walls that even his young wife cannot penetrate.

Though somewhat moody, Julien is a good man with a heart of gold, and a great sense of loyalty and responsibility; enabling his wife, Rachael, to turn a blind eye to his tightly-kept secrets.

Rachael is thirty-two years old; an art dealer and playful free spirit, but after a home invasion assault leaves her emotionally unstable and destroys their care-free and content world, they relocate to a safer environment with the hope of a fresh start.

Kings Hollow is a quaint town, nestled in the serene Catskill Mountains of upstate New York. At first, their new home appears to be the miracle they prayed for, until a traditional children’s game begins to destroy their bliss; Rachael is no longer herself and Julien is experiencing a string of bad luck and unfortunate accidents.

At the center of it all is seventeen-year-old Sarah, a part-time caretaker on the property.

Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow…or is this just Wishful thinking?

WISHBONE is a multi-layered thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of THE SIXTH SENSE, SHUTTER ISLAND, and THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT. Mind-bending horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a suspenseful roller coaster ride of emotional turmoil and shocking events.~JJ Kohler 

Exclusively On Amazon 
WORLDWIDE 

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Should you ever have a question, please dont hesitate to send a message or reach out on our social media.

More News
  • 5 Oct 2016
  • 0
To Follow is the True Account of Christopher Paul, who wonders to this day, decades later, What He Saw…        Just for the record,...
  • 4 Oct 2016
  • 0
WISHBONE TREASURE HUNT WIN A SILVER WISHBONE NECKLACE BY FINDING ANSWERS TROUGHOUT THE BOOKS. http://amzn.to/WISHBONE-Amazon-Kindle_Paperback THIS CONTEST IS OVER A BIG THANK YOU to ALL...
  • 5 Oct 2016
  • 0
Buy it now! Amazon.com.USA Amazon.com.UK WISHBONE Book II After escaping Kings Hollow, Julien, in an effort to keep his family whole, denies the emotional and...